TV Shows for Children Age 9-12

Growing minds given positive roles for the future encourage positive thinking during a time of growth into young adults. TV can give good insights at this age.

Avatar: The Last Airbender Series 1

Book 1: Water - Amazing. Fantastic. Beautiful. Moving. A true animated 'Lord of the Rings'-style epic! 20 episodes about 25 minutes each.

Avatar: The Last Airbender Series 2

Book 2: Earth - More fantastic adventures of 'team Avatar'... worth it! The young powerful gang meet new members and new enemies! 18 episodes around 25 minutes each (2 double episodes).

Avatar: The Last Airbender Series 3

Book 3: Fire - Aang finally learns to master the 4 elements... this series leads to an explosive finale that challenges each person to reach their true potential!! 16 episodes around 25 mintues each (2 double and 1 triple episode).

Batman: The Brave and the Bold Series 1

Full action Batman, heroes you know, and villans you might not... 26 stand alone episodes around 23 minutes each - excellent value for money!

Batman: The Brave and the Bold Series 2

Still brave, still bold, still great - Batman! 26 episodes around 23 minutes each, gives 10 hours of viewing time!

Tintin and the Calculus Affair

TinTin and Captain Haddock save Professor Calculus who has gotten himself into trouble!

Tintin and the Prisoners of the Sun

Another great international adventure with our favourite reporter, TinTin

TinTin: Mystery at the Shark Lake

Who is the bad guy? TinTin foils a plot to use Professor Calculus' new invention...